people

Our Team

Curtis Huttenhower

Principle Investigator
Email: chuttenh@hsph.harvard.edu
CV

Research Staff

Microbiome Analysis Core

Eric Franzosa

Senior Research Scientist
Email: franzosa@hsph.harvard.edu
CV

Jeremy Wilkinson

Microbiome Analysis Core Director
Email: jewilkinson@hsph.harvard.edu

Daniel (Dong) Wang

Research Scientist - Joint with Meir Stampfer
Email: dow471@mail.harvard.edu

Lauren McIver

Senior Software Developer
Email: lmciver@hsph.harvard.edu

George Weingart

Software Developer
Email: george.weingart@gmail.com

Kelsey Thompson

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: kthompson@hsph.harvard.edu

Sagun Maharjan

Software Developer
Email: smaharjan@hsph.harvard.edu

Cherry (Chengchen) Li

Research Project Manager and Data Analyst
Email: chengchenli@hsph.harvard.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Students

Yan Yan

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: yyan@hsph.harvard.edu

Tobyn Branck

PhD Student, Systems Biology
Email: tobynbranck@g.harvard.edu

Yancong Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: yancong@broadinstitute.org

Emma Accorsi

PhD Student, Population Health Sciences, joint with Marc Lipsitch
Email: eaccorsi@g.harvard.edu

Lea Wang

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: leawang@hsph.harvard.edu

Philipp Muench

PhD Student, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research, joint with Alice McHardy
Email: philipp.muench@helmholtz-hzi.de

Amrisha Bhosle

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: abhosle@broadinstitute.org

Brantley Hall

Postdoctoral Fellow, joint with Ramnik Xavier
Email: brantley@broadinstitute.org

Tommi Vatanen

Postdoctoral Fellow, joint with Ramnik Xavier
Email: vatanen@broadinstitute.org

Dmitry Shungin

Postdoctoral Fellow, joint with Ramnik Xavier
Email: dshungin@broadinstitute.org

Long Nguyen

Research Fellow, joint with Andrew Chan
Email: LNGUYEN24@mgh.harvard.edu

Aaron Walsh

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: walsha@broadinstitute.org

Wenjie Ma

Postdoctoral Fellow

Sena Bae

Postdoctoral Fellow, joint with Wendy Garrett
Email: sbae@hsph.harvard.edu

Siyuan Ma

Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard School of Public Health
Email: sim653@mail.harvard.edu

Lab affiliates

Hera Vlamakis

Group Leader, Broad Institute
Email: hera@broadinstitute.org

Graduate Students

Kathleen Sucipto

Intern
Email: kathleen_sucipto@hms.harvard.edu

First nameLast nameEmailRoleStart dateEnd dateJoint
MelanieSchirmermelanie@broadinstitute.orgResearch associate1/1/20152/4/2020Ramnik Xavier
HimelMallickhimel.mallick@merck.comPostdoctoral fellow10/5/20153/3/2019
JasonLloyd-Pricejason.lloydprice@gmail.comPostdoctoral fellow10/26/20152/21/2019
DanyloLavrentovichdlavrent@g.harvard.eduRotator7/22/20198/30/2019
MondherKhdhirimkhdhiri@broadinstitute.orgPostdoctoral fellow8/26/201910/25/2019